My Blog 2.0

Enterprise 2.0, blogs, and me

Blogs, strategies, purposes, and me

As I start to write my first blog, it was not very hard to do but it is hard to make it interesting. I think of blogs as a part of the person who has written it so it would be more natural that we write about what we are interested in, we should write something that make us happy. When someone read your blog and give comments, you will get a chance to share experiences, idea, and more about yourself to other people.

My purpose of blogging

I enjoy cooking a lot but I’m still new to it so it is a good opportunities to share my experiences about cooking with others people. I also want to learn more about social media and creating my own professional identity. I didn’t use much social media in the past because I don’t want people to know too much about me. People tend to write about anything they want but some of that information could be a problem for them. So it is more important to know what you should do and what you should not do to make your identity professional.

My strategies

I intend to read a lot of blogs from classmates to see what they want to express. Many people will be blogging for the first time so it will be interesting to see what kinds of blog they create. I will continue to improve my own blog after I have shared and discussed tips and tricks with classmates.

Blog I like

http://www.justhungry.com/

This blog is easy to read and you get lots of information about Japanese food. It also has many other interesting topics about Japanese food and about the author itself.

http://www.enjoythaifood.com/

This blog is about Thai food, which has lot information that I don’t know. It also has a neat picture of Thai dishes and also of how to cook them.

21 comments on “Blogs, strategies, purposes, and me

  1. sukhshans
    August 7, 2012

    I believe the best way to write your blog is to express who you are in your blog. If you enjoy what you write, people will enjoy while they read. Reading comments and replying comments will surely help get more information and strategies for writing an effective blog.

    • PrapatW
      August 7, 2012

      Thank you Sukhshans, I’ll follow to your advice. I’ll continuing to write what I like and I will also keep in touch to my reader.

      • Tyson
        August 8, 2012

        I agree with Sukhshans mostly but I would caution to remember the purpose and setting for your Enterprise 2.0 entries. You are a professional and want to put across that image, or at least that is what I think. A professional doesn’t mean you can’t have a personality or link back to your interests with examples but just try to avoid conflict. Personally I have a separate blog for my professional Web 2 interest related stuff and a more personal blog both on my website, though the latter has no content yet.

      • PrapatW
        August 8, 2012

        Well thank for your reply. I’ll keep in mind about what you said.

        Cheers,

        Prapat W.

  2. streetordinary
    August 7, 2012

    After reading this, I felt that you enjoy blogging in your own way, and that’s good. I’m glad to see the blogger who is honest with his own blog :). ..Looking forward your further homemade cooking menus, Prapat
    Cheers

    • PrapatW
      August 7, 2012

      Hi streetordinary, I don’t know what I should cook next. I feel like many dishes are very simple and similar or perhaps you could give me some ideas about my next post.

      Prapat W.

  3. arifiabdul
    August 7, 2012

    Hi Prapat,
    Nice blog, different but you sure feel the passion about the subject.
    Keep the good work.

    cheers ,,Abdul

    • PrapatW
      August 7, 2012

      Thanks Abdul, I’ll try to do more research and write a better post next time.

      Prapat W.

  4. Alyse O'Shea
    August 8, 2012

    Hey Prapat,
    That was a great read. I was like you when I started, I was quite reserved and I wasn’t too sure what/how I was going to write.

    But I felt that when I’m writing about something I enjoy, that comes across in the blog and the readers will enjoy reading it… which is ultimately the most important thing about blogging. If no one enjoys reading, no one will read, therefore no point in the blog.

    I look forward to reading more.
    Alyse

    Ps. I don’t think any blog in the world, will help my awful cooking skills haha.

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      Cooking is like a hobby for me here in Brisbane since I don’t have much to do here beside homework. Apart from cooking I also like to read so reading lots of blog to see what people blog is kinda fun. I won’t be able to read all blog in our class but I’ll try to find one I like and stick to them.

      I think cooking is not that hard if you get some basic done. However to master cooking is very difficult. It is easier to start learning how to cook with a pot. It’ll be hard to burn your food that way. You can start by cooking your instant noodle. Just add some meat and vegetable and you are done.

      Cheers,

      Prapat W.

      • Amanda Belton
        August 8, 2012

        Sounds like a great plan PrapatW, I’m looking forward to seeing your recipes. Like you I really enjoy cooking and some of my favourite blogs are food blogs. Maybe you could target your cooking blog towards people who don’t cook – it would be a nice change from the super professional complicated recipes that so many blogs are posting. It looks like you’re attracted to blogs that include compelling images, is that a strategy you’re consdiering adopting?

      • PrapatW
        August 8, 2012

        Hi Amanda, I still cannot do much cooking for now. Mt oven skill is close to nothing as I never have one at my home so I’m a poor baker. It would be nice if people who can’t cook come to learn how to cook from my blog or anything useful at all. Cooking is not that hard if you do something simple.

        Cheers,

        Prapat W.

  5. Hey Prapat,

    Like you, I am also interested in what kind of blogging styles will emerge from our class activities. Writing about something you are passionate about will definitely make it easier to come up with fresh and original content.

    Analysing other students work is an effective way of improving your own posts as judging from what i have read so far, there is quite a few experienced bloggers in this subject. Combining original content with some more technical aspects of creating a successful blog through knowledge sourced via our community is a great start towards building an interesting blog.

    Good Luck!

    Justin.

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      Hi Justin, I think after a while my blog style would become more clear. I’ll learn more and more and definitely improve my blogging.

      Cheers,

      Prapat W.

  6. inn346qut
    August 8, 2012

    Hey Prapat,
    yeah I was facing the same challenge when writing my post, it was actually my first blog post ever! I had like three or four attempts until I found an opening I reasonably liked. But I really think it’s going to be easier over time! Love your idea about blogging about you passion/hobby and maybe you can connect the two different topics to creat something special that stands out among the class? Maybe use the style of recipies to bring your message across? Just try to be creative 🙂 Cheers!

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      Thanks Alex, but i don’t think my recipes will ever be grand. Many recipes has lots of spices and many of them cannot be used in my everyday cooking. I just cook something easy and use many substitution. Most of the time the taste is good so I’m satisfied with that. When I have time I might cook something with a better standard.

      Cheers,

      Prapat W.

  7. calebreed
    August 8, 2012

    Love the structure, theme and style. Short, approachable and to the point. Reminds me of myself! There a few blogs with copious amounts of writing.. that I navigated away from.. Thanks.

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      I’m glad to hear that you like my blog.

      Prapat W.

  8. almassari
    August 9, 2012

    Hey Prapat,

    I really liked reading your blog, easy to follow and look forward to reading more of your recipes.
    Thanks

  9. Charleston Telles
    August 12, 2012

    Definitely writing about your passion is one of the best strategies to increase your blog visits. Also you will find much more bloggers interested in the same subject ( I confess I am not a good cooker ;).
    In addition you can always categorize your posts. Therefore, In my opinion you can perfectly write about “cooking category” and “enterprise 2.0 category” in parallel, why not?
    Cheers

    • PrapatW
      August 16, 2012

      I feel like I could get in touch with my readers if they get to know me more so I’ve intended to do both.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2012 by in INB[N] 346 Enterprise 2.0.
jasonw2

Web 2.0

Bronwyn Shimmin-Clarke

Technology Today

Opinions On Web Platform

Web 2.0 Applications- Jer Fen

Community 2.0

Sharing has never been that simple

Sarah McCarthy

INB347 - Web 2.0 Applications

Enterprise Rozo

Andrew Rozo writes INB346 blogs and chews bubble gum... and he's all out of gum.

Osarfo

Osarfo's Web 2.0 Experience

Benjamin Kendrick

Welcome To My Blog

Ricard Columns

the bottle of feelings; the little escape. Ricard Productions.

ilovebrisbane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

AURELIE @QUT

Enterprise 2.0 Weekly blog

Olala !

Mathilde - Entreprise 2.0 consultant in a frenchy way

candiceruddle

Enterprise 2.0 explained so simply, even I can understand it

edie cheng

Thoughts, news and infographic about Social media, Web2.0, Enterprise2.0, and more :-)

charlestontelles

INN346 Student sharing his ideas about web2.0 and enterprise2.0

