My Blog 2.0

Enterprise 2.0, blogs, and me

Thai green curry

 

In the last post we got our rice ready so now I’ll present you something nice to eat with rice. This is not traditional way to cook the Thai green curry but the taste come pretty close to it. Instead of coconut milk I use butter and milk and many vegetables in the curry are replaced by frozen vegetable for an easy cooking.

Let me first introduce you to my kitchen. It quite nice with just everything I need.

I also have the picture of Seasoning I brought from Thailand which most of them can be found here in Asia shop(Thai Asia shop has a better chance to find these) for around 1.5$ each.

Now the ingredients for our Thai green curry are:

1. 400g of chicken.

2. Thai green curry paste 1 package(50g).

3. Lot of milk and butter or coconut milk.

4. Frozen vegetables or any one you like.

If we got everything then follow my steps below:

1. Stir fries Thai green curry paste with butter, milk(or coconut milk) with chicken until cooked.

2. Now add more milk, frozen vegetables and cooked for a while.

3. Now add more butter if the taste is too light(not rich enough), more milk if the curry is too concentrate, and/or salt/soy sauce if your curry is not salty enough. Done^^

It is not hard to cook but be sure not to make the curry paste burnt in the first step and just add the milk little by little if you are unsure. It is also better if you know the Thai green curry taste before you cook.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 comments on “Thai green curry

  1. streetordinary
    August 6, 2012

    The color of the curry reminds me of Thailand :). Its taste would be awesome.

  2. knightofgemini
    August 8, 2012

    I just know that we can stir the curry paste with butter????? how was the taste?

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      Hi knight of gemini, actually you can use a butter with Thai green curry paste and I think you could use it with some others curry too. I forgot to buy coconut milk so I need something for a substitution. When you boil coconut milk too much you will get coconut oil so I use butter and milk to get my Thai green curry to have same oily taste. It won’t give the same sweetness and coconut wonderful smell though but the taste is still good.

      Cheers,

      Prapat W.

  3. dw3080
    August 8, 2012

    HI Prapat,

    This recipe is awesome. Every steps are clear, and it looks really easy to cook.

    I’m starving now.

    • PrapatW
      August 8, 2012

      I’m hungry too and I already finish my lunch(dinner) box.

      Prapat W.

  4. Pee Tankulrat
    August 15, 2012

    Interesting adaptation. Thanks for the time saving tips.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2012 by in Everyday life.
jasonw2

Web 2.0

Bronwyn Shimmin-Clarke

Technology Today

Opinions On Web Platform

Web 2.0 Applications- Jer Fen

Community 2.0

Sharing has never been that simple

Sarah McCarthy

INB347 - Web 2.0 Applications

Enterprise Rozo

Andrew Rozo writes INB346 blogs and chews bubble gum... and he's all out of gum.

Osarfo

Osarfo's Web 2.0 Experience

Benjamin Kendrick

Welcome To My Blog

Ricard Columns

the bottle of feelings; the little escape. Ricard Productions.

ilovebrisbane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

AURELIE @QUT

Enterprise 2.0 Weekly blog

Olala !

Mathilde - Entreprise 2.0 consultant in a frenchy way

candiceruddle

Enterprise 2.0 explained so simply, even I can understand it

edie cheng

Thoughts, news and infographic about Social media, Web2.0, Enterprise2.0, and more :-)

charlestontelles

INN346 Student sharing his ideas about web2.0 and enterprise2.0

